Reviews

Our driver Cris was AWESOME!!!!!

I am a huge fan of Prosecco and all my husband and I wanted for our honeymoon was a driver to take us from vineyard to vineyard for tastings. Well our driver Cris was absolutely incredible to work with. He went above and beyond! Even before we arrived in Italy he was in constant communication via email and really tailored our tour to our likes. For example I wanted to see the Prosecco vending machines on the side of the road and he remembered to make a stop to include that. Since the weather was nice he even offered an upgrade in transportation by using his bmw convertible to travel the country side! Cris has built wonderful relationships with the different vineyard owners which made for a more personal experience. We would highly recommend Cris to any of our friends and family knowing that they would be in great hands!

Anna Putegnat
July 15, 2018

Traveler and Wine Lover

My sister and I had a Prosecco tasting tour with Cris at the end of June. What a wonderful experience! Cris was very easy to correspond with and was able to work with us even though we wanted to taste on a Sunday. He gave us all of the necessary information needed for the train and meeting up with him, as well as getting back to Venice. We loved the 3 wineries he took us to as well as Osteria Senz’Oste where we got to enjoy bread, meat, cheese and Prosecco from the vending machine 🙂
Cris was very polite, interesting to talk to, shared many details about the history, wine and the region, and he truly went above and beyond for us. It seemed like he had a personal connection with the people at the wineries which was really nice.
We would recommend working with him for a tasting anytime!
We also had the opportunity to meet Oriana because our tours intersected. She was a lot of fun as well and the girls on her trip were having a ball.
A side note: While my sister and I loved the personal feel of our own driver, we would have been fine meeting up with a few people to prolong the trip while sharing the cost. The whole trip was amazing but I think we had the most fun when tasting with the 3 girls that were with Oriana. If it’s possible to offer putting small groups together I highly recommend it for the experience and to offset the cost a bit.
Overall, this was an unforgettable experience! I have tasted wine in Burgundy, Bordeaux, Chablis, Tuscany and the Languedoc, and this tour was fantastic! Cris was an excellent driver and guide, with lots of information.
Thanks, Cris! Next time I come to Venice I definitely want to do this again!

Jules Perhacs
July 13, 2018

Just do it!

What can I say … just do it!

I was visiting Treviso recently with five friends, and we booked a prosecco tour with Visit Prosecco. Cris was our driver and he was great; friendly, informative, and fun. And his English was excellent (which was important for us as none of us could speak Italian).

We all really enjoyed the tour and would be happy to recommend it to any other wine lovers visiting the region.

Bill Wild
July 10, 2018

Highlight of our trip!

My boyfriend and I had 4 nights in Venice and kept being told prior to leaving on our trip that was more than enough time. I love prosecco so was really excited to realize we were so close to prosecco region of Italy.

Our day with Oriana was an amazing time and truly a highlight of the trip! She picked us up from the train station and did such an amazing job explaining and entertaining us as we drove throughout the prosecco road. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience, we first went to this winery Borgoluce which had fantastic prosecco and just as delicious buffalo mozzarella. (if we could have shipped back the buffalo mozzarella we would have it was SOO good!). Then went to this amazing winery Adami followed up by lunch at this small family run Italian osteria (so authentic that they didn’t speak English so Oriana graciously helped assist with translation) Food at lunch was our top 2 meals in all of Italy, simple traditional and scrumptious food! (highly recommend the potatoes!) We wrapped it up with our final winery with panoramic views Col Vetoraz. We ordered and received prosecco from all 3 wineries! Will definitely be ordering more prosecco in the future from all 3 places and next time we are in Italy will be doing a tour with Oriana, she was such an an amazing personality! She even gave us a recommendation for a hidden gem for us to see when we went back to Venice, Scala Contarini del Bovolo, a spiral staircase that is hidden away in the middle of Venice. Such an amazing sight, which we wouldn’t have even known about without her advice!
Thank you Oriana for such a great time!

Brittany J.
July 9, 2018

Totally worth it!

Cris picked us up from the train station in an adorable BMW comfortable, and along the way shared with us an overview of the region. It was a beautiful, slow drive along the hillsides and up into the “Proseccoshire” where we had a wine tasting, learning about the variances in wine sweetness and regional processes. The personalized experience added to the amazing scenary to create a once in a lifetime experience.

I highly recommend Cris as we felt safe and well-informed throughout the time we spent with him.

Tara Sparks
July 3, 2018

Best Afternoon of our Entire European Trip!

We were greeted at the very quaint train station in Spresiano by Cris, our tour guide. We were very excited to be touring without a big group! Just myself, my partner and Cris. Perfect! Cris was delightfully informative and we were able to visit two Prosecco wineries. We were given a tour and tasting at Malibran Winery and learned so much about the Prosecco region and the wine itself! Of course it was delicious! We then proceeded up into the hills and vineyards to the ‘Inn with No Innkeeper’ for some lunch. Words cannot describe this truly remarkable experience. For us, it was everything we had hoped for in Italy. Yummy bread, cheese, wine and sitting atop a hillside of vineyards with a rickety table and chairs, and breathtaking view! So memorable.
We then headed towards the family owned and operated Prosecco winery of NaniRizzi. Completely different experience and also incredibly charming and one could feel the family love for their business. And, of course the wine was delicious!
Cris delivered us back to a train station and we departed wanting more of the beautiful Prosecco region (and Cris)!
Thank you so much. Highly recommend!

Wendy Sidwell
July 3, 2018

Amazing day of tastings!

My boyfriend and I are major prosecco connoisseurs and were thrilled to spend a beautiful day wine tasting in the Valdobbiadene region. Chris was an excellent guide – he made the booking process easy, gave perfect train directions, was waiting for us when we arrived, shared plenty of knowledge and took us to all the right places. We absolutely loved the hidden gems he showed us, especially the osteria with its own prosecco vending machine and Nani Rizzi, our new favorite prosecco! I’d 100% recommend booking Chris for anyone who is looking to have a fun-filled and memorable day!

Meredith Colbert
July 2, 2018

An amazing tour of the Prosecco region

We spent a wonderful 4 hours in the Prosecco region with Cristiano, our driver, who was very knowledgeable about the area. He took us along a very beautiful route, passing acres of vines and countryside. He knew so much about each village, and told us lots of very interesting facts. When we reached our destination, which was at the top of a very steep mountain, we had a wonderful lunch of cheese, meat, bread and of course Prosecco, from L’Osteria Senza Oste – this place was absolutely incredible, and we will never forget our experience there! Cristiano stayed with us, telling us the history of the vineyard and the winery nearby, where we enjoyed hearing about the production of the wine and had some tastings of their delicious Prosecco. It was a fantastic day, made all the more enjoyable by Cristiano’s helpfulness and willingness to share his knowledge of the region. He was able to answer all our questions and gave us a day to remember – thank you, Cristiano!

Margaret Thomas
July 1, 2018

Excellent Day in Prosecco Country

Six of us have a week in Venice in May each year. This was the first year that we took a trip out of the city. We arranged a visit to the prosecco region.
We took the train to Mestre and were met by Cris in a very smart and comfortable Mercedes people carrier. Cris was an excellent host – friendly, knowledgeable and speaking excellent English. We went to two wineries – Col Vetoraz and Nana Rizzi. We could have managed a third, but a good lunch was more appealing. The two we visited were quite different – Col Vetoraz has a very smart visitor centre; Nana Rizzi was more focussed on production, although it will build a centre. Both offered a full range of excellent prosecco – from brut to semi sweet – and were generous in their tastings.. The view from Col Vetoraz was superb.
We dined at the Trattoria de Angelina, a place for those living in the area, rather than visitors – very simple place, but the food was sublime. And the service very welcoming. Cris ate with us, so the conversation flowed with the staff.
Afterwards, we were driven to Conegliano for the train back to Venice – a pleasant town, worth a hour or two exploring.
And very enjoyable and comfortable day with a first class host. Recommended

Peter Smith
July 1, 2018

Absolutely Incredible!

If you have an extra day in Venice, you MUST visit Prosecco. We had 3 days in Venice and understood the crowds/tourism can be overwhelming. That is when I discovered Jo’s website and how much she recommended visiting Prosecco- and I’m so glad she did!!! First of all, the town is absolutely breathtaking- something out of a movie… but most of all, our tour guide/driver Cris made it that much more special. Communication with him was seamless- he practically planned our entire itinerary. He was so knowledgeable about the town as well as the history of Prosecco and the wineries we visited. I highly recommend visiting Marchiori first, and then Col Vetoraz afterward (the views!!!). We took a 3 hour tour and found it to be enough time. But more time would be wonderful as well. Again, I highly recommend booking a tour through this website with one of their wonderful drivers. It made our trip so special and I really trusted Cris. Highly recommend!!!

Alex Casstevens
June 30, 2018

Outstanding experience

My family and I just returned from our two week vacation in Italy. One of the highlights of our trip was a visit to the wineries along Prosecco Road with Oriana. She picked us up from the train station and took us to three different wineries. Two were small family owned wineries, where we had our own private tasting of wine (and tasty local food) with tour guides who were very informative. The third winery was larger with terrific views! We ended up buying several bottles from each winery to take home with us. Oriana planned such a wonderful experience for us that we will never forget! She is very friendly and we enjoyed her company. I highly recommend taking a tour with her! You won’t regret it!

Laura H
June 18, 2018

Fabulous

We had an amazing day tour in the Prosecco region. Our driver/guide, Roberta, was excellent. Great to find out more about the grape and the process of making the wine and the tastings were fun.
Highly recommend!

Rachel
June 16, 2018

EXCELLENT TOUR

This tour is just what we were looking for on that day. Carefree and easy. Roberta picked us up from our cruise ship and quickly took us to the wine country. There we had a private wine tasting at a beautiful winery. The experience was fantastic. Then we moved on through the countryside and stopped at an Off The Beaten Path place with a very nice little restaurant with excellent food. The flowers there are very beautiful. Roberta is a great ambassador for these tours. Informative, very personable and great to be around. She finished the day with a small cruise through the countryside and dropping us off at our airport hotel for our flights in the morning. The experience and value of this tour far exceeds its cost. You need to come over and GET SOME OF THIS………..Richard and Susan Yeatts…..Texas

richard yeatts
June 16, 2018

Perfect day

We has a great time learning about Prosecco, tasting Prosecco and visiting the Prosecco wineries! Our Visit Prosecco tour was the perfect day!

Carrie McNeely
June 16, 2018

Magical Prosecco Tour with Oriana

My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Oriana touring the Prosecco Road.
Throughout the scenic drive, Oriana shared the history of the region and the process of winemaking. Our first stop we met Anna, we ate meats, cheeses, apricots, jams and bread and of course tasted the delicious Prosecco. We never felt rushed as Anna shared her family’s history of winemaking. Through winding roads, beautiful vistas and quaint villages we visited our second winery. The grounds and facility were breathtaking and the DOCG Prosecco spectacular.
Afterward Oriana took us to a restaurant with a hilltop view and delicious meal.
She returned us to the train stop and we felt as though we were saying goodbye to a friend.
Oriana is a lively local who knows the area, is loaded with personality and made our visit to the Prosecco Region even more than we had hoped it would be.
Thank you Oriana.
Ty and Sara Bateman

Sara Bateman
June 14, 2018

We so enjoyed our time with Oriana. She is a very good driver and knows the secrets of the Prosecco region. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants to explore the area.

We so enjoyed our time with Oriana. She is a very good driver and knows the secrets of the Prosecco region. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants to explore the area. Oriana gave us specific details on the train route from Venice and she met us at the station. From there she drove us around the DOCG Prosecco area which is beautiful. We enjoyed some wine tasting and a wonderful lunch. We had a great day and will do it again when we return!

Carol Schreur
June 10, 2018

Highlight of our Vacation!

As the title says, this trip was the highlight of our Italian vacation. Corresponding with Oriana and planning everything ahead of the trip was very straightforward, she let us know where and when to meet and the rest was in her hands. The wineries she chose were amazing. We started the tour with a winery that gave us a complete overview of the region, how Prosecco is made, what all the different grape types are, and what the ratings mean. From there we went to two more wineries, the latter was on the foothills overlooking the region, giving a view that you have to see to believe. “Top 3 if not Top 1” on our all-time official vista list.

We can not thank Oriana enough for being so welcoming and taking us around the area. Initially we were on the fence about doing the tour ourselves by renting a car, but with how awesome Oriana was knowing the best places to go I can say we made the right decision. A+ for Oriana as a host, A+ wineries and views, and A+ Prosecco!

Derek B
June 5, 2018

great

we booked Oriana for a tour, taking in a few vineyards. she met us on time at the train station.
she was fantastic, very knowledgeable and informative.
it was just like meeting an old friend. the tour was great, we would very deffinatly reccomend to everyone. we had a great time. thank you

Roy Mandy Paul Emma

roy williams
June 5, 2018

Amazing Day!

Thanks so much for your information regarding a day visiting Prosecco Road. We met Roberta our driver at the station and we had such an incredible day. A day we will never forget. We visited small family run vineyards and finished with the most amazing vineyard. Roberta was incredibly knowledgeable. Roberta recommended a a local restaurant for lunch which was superb as was a visit to their incredible cellar. The day was filled Beautiful scenery, food and wine and only bring an hour from Venice was a plus. We could not have done this without our driver or the info on this great blog.

Kim Gibbs
June 4, 2018

AMAZING!

Booked a prosecco your trip with Oriana for 4 people. We had a great time with Oriana from the moment she met us at the train station! She was so accommodating and knowledgable. You can tell how much she loves her job! Oriana gave us various info throughout our drive up the hills. We stopped at two different vineyards for tasting and also a tour of one of them to see production etc. Both were great. We then visited a lovely little place for lunch where the food was beautiful and the tiramisu exquisite! Oriana was even kind enough to wait for us whilst we visited the famous prosecco vending machine! I would highly recommend this trip and I will certainly do it again when I come back! Thank you X

Jessica Parsons
May 30, 2018

wonderful hospitality – beautiful wine and people and countryside

I spent a month in Venice in Oct/Nov 2017 and finished up with a week cruising the Veneto. I booked a trip with Oriana having seen the write up on Indiana Jo and wasn’t disappointed. Two wonderful vineyards – both very different (there could have been more but I was enjoying the wines too much). I also stayed at a fantastic AirBnB in a little town just out of Conegliano called Falze di Piave. The place I stayed was Casa Stella, Via Belvedere, 55, Falzé di Piave. The hosts were incredibly welcoming and invited me in to their home for a glass of Prosecco and cheese and nibbles and a chat and then also brought me a bottle of Prosecco to my rooms to welcome me to the area. The nicest people. Would have loved to stay longer.

Tip from Visit Prosecco Italy: if you are new to Airbnb you can get up to £25 off your first booking by clicking on Aibnb here.

Louise Phillips
May 30, 2018

Outstanding!!

We had the pleasure of sending half a day with Oriana in early April 2018.
Oriana was knowledgeable, professional and a ton of fun! Spending time with Oriana on Procsesso Trail was highlight of our trip to Italy. We cant wait to come back to see Oriana and explore more of the trail.

Lisa Qualls
May 29, 2018

Best day ever

prosecco tour review

We spent 5 days in Venice for our honeymoon, our trip to the Prosecco region was definitely our best day! Oriana was amazing and she took us to 3 beautiful wineries. I was so excited to visit the Prosecco vending machine and it was even better than I had hoped! I am so glad I stumbled across this blog by chance. Thank you so much for an incredible day!

Nicole Mills
May 29, 2018

Best tour in Italy!!!

We had the pleasure of exploring Prosecco Trail with Oriana in Early April 2018. She was not only very knowledgeable about the area, but so much fun. Her Infectious personality made our time in the Prosecco area, the highlight of our time in Italy.
We visited 2 wineries and stopped for lunch at a place owned by a local. The wineries we visited were, Marchiori and Col Vetoraz.
Marchiori was very educational and of course the Prosecco was fantastic . The view from Col Vetoraz is breathtaking, don’t pass on making the small hike to the wine vending machine! Our group tasted their Grappa-whew!!! An experience in its self, don’t miss out.
We will defiantly be back to explore the other vineyards and to meet more of the locals. We would not even think of making the trip without reserving Oriana to continue our journey thru Prosecco Country!
Thank you again Oriana, for sharing your time and knowledge with the 4 of us from North Carolina.

Lisa S
April 29, 2018

looking forward

We have just set a booking with Roberta for May 24th 2018. From what I have gathered, looks to be a joyful afternoon. To be continued.

richard yeatts
April 21, 2018

Highlight of our trip!

Oriana was fantastic – knowledgeable, friendly and engaging. She took us to two wonderful places, each completely different, and a beautiful spot for lunch. If you’re not a Prosecco fan when you start, you will be by the end! Thank you Oriana.

Mindy Kolof
April 16, 2018

Oriana is the best!

My husband and I just returned from Italy. On advice from a friend, we booked a night in Castel Brando and an afternoon Prosecco Tour with Oriana. I’m so glad that we did this. It was really a highlight of our trip! Oriana is so lovely. She picked us up from the Castel. She remembered my friend who booked with her months before and I even called my friend and we all talked in the car. Oriana took us to 3 wineries. There were all private tastings. The first was with the owner of the winery herself. It was such a treat to have such personal service, I can’t recommend Oriana highly enough. My husband doesn’t even like Prosecco and yet he came away from it falling in love with it and the region.

We paid 200euros for the 4 hour trip and it was the perfect amount of time. It’s such a great value.

Nikki Yates
March 24, 2018

I have just finished booking next years holiday and yes… having another tour with her

Hi, We saw your post last year and my son did his homework and booked Oriana in June, she is the Queen of the Prosecco region. She is amazing, she took 3 of us to 3 wineries, we had the best ever lunch and she kept us entertained with her knowledge and stories. We enjoyed it so much we paid another visit a few weeks ago, going back to our favourite.. same as your pic Col Vetoraz but went to 2 different ones. I have just finished booking next years holiday and yes… having another tour with her. I cant rate her highly enough. Got some lovely pics. It may seem expensive but how much do you pay to get into museums and galleries. See you next year Oriana Carol Jameson

20 October 2017

This review was originally posted on Indiana Jo (Prosecco Tour article), the sister site and pre-cursor to Visit Prosecco Italy.

Carol Jameson
January 13, 2018

It was a “calgon take me away day”

Read about you and your blog way back in april. so happy to have found it, sent oriana an email and we are set up with her tour on Tuesday September 19. we (3 60+ lady friends and 30yo daughter) flying this Saturday to venice. we are taking the train to susegana and oriana will start our tour about 9am. can’t wait till the “bubbly and sparklin” party to begin. will post when I get back to USA in October. Paris is next and we are reserved for a fun 2CV car tour in reims and champagne bliss ride on the seine. then to Amsterdam.
after reading your site some travelers from different forums have asked and I forwarded your site to them to read up. one thing about oriana, she was always prompt getting back with emails and what she had available, I’m so glad we reserved her a few months ago and the tour is right at harvest time. thanks jo

11 September 2017

I did email oriana and reserved a day with her september19 for prosecco tour. It was fabulous and she is the prosecco queen! There were 4 ladies from san francisco area, took the train to susegana and met by her. Drove thru the small towns, villages and gorgeous countryside. She was very informative and funny since she is a native of this area. The tastings were great, stopped and had lunch that was so good. Was able to stop and take pictures along the way. After our long day of touring and tasting she dropped us back off at train station. With our 3 bottles of prosecco we bought, came back to our fabulous apartment in venice (cannareggio area) and celebrated more with the fizz
Thanks for your article and i will put it out there if anyone interested with getting away from some of the maddening crowds and chaos that can happen there. It was a “calgon take me away day”

8 October 2017

These reviews were originally posted on Indiana Jo (Prosecco Tour article), the sister site and pre-cursor to Visit Prosecco Italy.

Marion
January 13, 2018

Email her and just go!

Oriana is awesome. She is the ‘Queen of the Hills’ and she should have a
crown! My husband and I spent the day with her yesterday 15 September! Loved it. Email her and just go! Lisa and Malcolm

16 September 2017

This review was originally posted on Indiana Jo (Prosecco Tour article), the sister site and pre-cursor to Visit Prosecco Italy.

Lisa
January 13, 2018

We had an amazing day with Oriana and I would highly recommend her!

Hi!
Thanks to my googling and your post about the Prosecco road I got in touch with Oriana.
We were a group of 5 people, and went to Venice late august. We spent a day with her, driving us around to different wineries, a place for excellent lunch, telling stories.

We had an amazing day with Oriana and I would highly recommend her!

31 August 2017

This review was originally posted on Indiana Jo (Prosecco Tour article), the sister site and pre-cursor to Visit Prosecco Italy.

Line
January 13, 2018

I love prosecco but didn’t want to spend a fortune on a tour!

I’m so glad I found your post about Oriana – we’ll be taking her tour in September. I love prosecco but didn’t want to spend a fortune on a tour!

29 July 2017

This review was originally posted on Indiana Jo (Prosecco Tour article), the sister site and pre-cursor to Visit Prosecco Italy.

Julie Packard
January 13, 2018

Personalized our tour to fit our needs

Thanks for all your tips! My husband and I are so happy we made it to the land of prosecco this April 🙂 Through your blog, we hired Oriana and she was the best. She personalized our tour to fit our needs, spend hours with us (and never made us feel rushed), and showed us local spots we would never have found on our own. She was much more than a driver and instead felt like a friend. Highly recommend. The Best Western was great too! All in all a wonderful experience. I hope to go back one day!

3 May 2017

This review was originally posted on Indiana Jo (Prosecco Tour article), the sister site and pre-cursor to Visit Prosecco Italy. 

Shannon
January 13, 2018